Missouri Southern State University logo
Missouri Southern State University logo
Home 9 Admissions Homepage 9 Admissions Contact Admissions

Your Admissions Team


If you have any questions about the admissions process, feel free to contact any of our admissions staff listed below. We’re excited to help you become a member of the Lion Pride!

Alyson Hoffman

Alyson Hoffman

Regional Admissions Counselor

Phone:
Email: hoffman-a@mssu.edu

Hometown Carl Junction, MO
Regions Kansas City metro, Nebraska, Iowa
Education Bachelor of Arts in International Studies from Missouri Southern State University, 2020
Hobbies Traveling, reading, cooking, golf, spending time outside, and being with family and friends

Jennifer Shaw

Jennifer Shaw

Senior Admissions Coordinator

Phone: 417-625-3573
Email: shaw-j@mssu.edu

Hometown Carterville, Missouri
Regions Southeast Kansas, Northeast Oklahoma, Midwest Missouri, the Joplin Metro area and Southwest Missouri
Education Bachelor of Science in General Studies, Missouri Southern State University, 2007 / Masters of Arts Degree in Communications, University of Central Missouri, 2015 / Currently pursuing Ph.D. in Communication Studies, Regent University
Hobbies Spending time with family, reading and crafting

Jason Stockbridge

Jason Stockbridge

Regional Admissions Counselor

Phone: 918-212-6278
Email: stockbridge-j@mssu.edu

Hometown Sumter, South Carolina
Regions Tulsa, Oklahoma area
Education Bachelor of Science in History, Lander University, 2006 / Masters in Higher Education Administration, Appalachian State University, 2013
Hobbies Golf, yard work, cooking, road trips with his wife Laura and visiting national parks

Jessica Walker

Jessica Walker

Regional Admissions Counselor

Phone: 417-625-3547
Email: walker-j@mssu.edu

Hometown Cassville, Missouri
Regions Springfield Regional Area
Education Bachelor of Science in Kinesiology from Missouri Southern State University, 2016
Hobbies If I’m not spending time on a new craft, I’m hanging out with my fur babies!

Tyler Warren

Tyler Warren

Regional Admissions Counselor

Phone: 773-770-5393
Email: warren-t@mssu.edu

Hometown Pacific, Missouri
Regions St. Louis/Illinois Regional Area
Education Bachelor of Arts in Behavioral Science from Missouri Baptist University
Hobbies Enjoy spending time with friends and family, watching sports, and playing video games.

Transfer and Graduate

Leslie Coons

Leslie Coons

Assistant Dean of Admissions

Phone: 479-957-4374
Email: coons-l@mssu.edu

Hometown San Diego, CA
Education Master’s of Education – University of Hawaii in Manoa 2011; Master’s of Science in Physical Education – Azusa Pacific University, 2005; Bachelor of Arts in Social Science & History – University of Southern California
Hobbies A lover of the outdoors, I enjoy floating, fishing, trail riding, golfing, and gardening. While I enjoy antiquing and DIY projects, I also like to travel and explore new places as well as haunt my old favorites. Most weekends I can be found spending quality time with family, which includes my constant companion Bear, a long-haired German Shepherd.

Campus Tours

Abby Bishop

Abby Bishop

Admissions Coordinator of Campus Visits

Phone: 417-625-9743
Email: bishop-a@mssu.edu

Hometown Noel, Missouri
Education Bachelor of Science in Public Relations, Bachelor of Science in Mass Communication from Missouri Southern State University, 2020
Hobbies Creating, crafting, enjoying the outdoors, and spending time with family

International

Stephanie Goad

Stephanie Goad

Senior Coordinator of International Recruitment and Admissions

Phone: 417-625-9372
Email: goad-s@mssu.edu

Hometown Joplin, Missouri
Regions International
Education Bachelor of Arts in Communications, Missouri Southern State University, 1997 / Bachelor of Arts in Spanish, Missouri Southern State University, 2004 / Master of Science Administrative Studies (Applied Communication), Missouri State University, 2008 / Currently pursuing Ph.D. (ABD) in Social Foundations of Education, Oklahoma State University
Hobbies Traveling, kayaking, beekeeping, gardening, and spending time with family

Jesse Briscoe

Jesse Briscoe

International Student Services Coordinator

Phone: 417-625-3513
Email: briscoe-j@mssu.edu

Hometown Moberly, Missouri
Regions International
Education Bachelor of Science Degree in Public Relations (University of Central Missouri, 2010); Master of Education Degree in Sport Management (Wichita State University, 2013); Specialist in Education Degree in Education Innovation and Leadership (Fort Hays State University, 2020)
Hobbies Traveling, hiking, reading, fishing, going to concerts and sporting events, and trivia

Administration and Data


Dr. Shellie Hewitt
Dean of Admissions
Phone:417-625-9378
Email: hewitt-s@mssu.edu

Kirby Galbraith
Admissions, Communications and Marketing Coordinator
Phone: 417-625-3028
Email: galbraith-k@mssu.edu

Leona Belk
Admissions Systems and Data Coordinator
Phone: 417-625-9715
Email: belk-l@mssu.edu

Zach Nichols
Processing and Data Specialist
Phone: 417-625-9819
Email: nichols-z@mssu.edu

Alex Brown
Admissions Administrative Assistant
Phone: 417-625-9378
Email: brown-alex@mssu.edu