Missouri Southern State University logo
Missouri Southern State University logo
Home 9 Admissions Homepage 9 Admissions Contact Admissions

Your Admissions Team


If you have any questions about the admissions process, feel free to contact any of our admissions staff listed below. We’re excited to help you become a member of the Lion Pride!

Joplin Metro Recruiter
Open Position

Phone:
Email:
Regions: Southeast Kansas, Northeast Oklahoma, Midwest Missouri, Joplin Metro and Southwest Missouri

Josh Curran
Senior Admissions Counselor – Graduate and Transfer

Phone: 417-625-3126
Email: curran-j@mssu.edu

Jason Stockbridge
Regional Admissions Counselor

Phone: 918-212-6278
Email: stockbridge-j@mssu.edu
Regions: Tulsa Metro

Alyson Hoffman
Regional Admissions Counselor

Phone:
Email: hoffman-a@mssu.edu
Regions: Kansas City Metro, Nebraska and Iowa

Mary Benavidez
Regional Admissions Counselor

Phone: 417-625-3547
Email: benavidez-m@mssu.edu
Regions: Springfield Metro

Demi Ward
Regional Admissions Counselor

Phone:
Email: ward-demi@mssu.edu
Regions: Arkansas and Crowder College

St. Louis Recruiter
OPEN POSITION

Phone:
Email:
Regions: St. Louis Metro

Abby Bishop
Admissions Coordinator of Campus Visits

Phone: 417-625-9743
Email: bishop-a@mssu.edu

International

Stephanie Goad
Senior Coordinator of International Recruitment and Admissions

Phone: 417-625-9372
Email: goad-s@mssu.edu

Jesse Briscoe
International Student Services Coordinator

Phone: 417-625-3513
Email: briscoe-j@mssu.edu

Administration, Communication, and Data


Dr. Shellie Hewitt
Dean of Admissions
Phone:417-625-9378
Email: hewitt-s@mssu.edu

Leona Belk
Assistant Director of Admissions, Operations, and Communications
Phone:417-625-9715
Email: belk-l@mssu.edu

Kirby Galbraith
Admissions, Communications and Marketing Coordinator
Phone: 417-625-3028
Email: galbraith-k@mssu.edu

Brooklyn Friend
Admissions Administrative Assistant
Phone: 417-625-9378
Email: friend-b@mssu.edu

 

Kristin Taylor
Admissions Processing and Data Specialist
Phone: 417-625-9819
Email: taylor-kristin@mssu.edu