Missouri Southern State University logo
Missouri Southern State University logo
Home 9 Admissions Homepage 9 Admissions Contact Admissions

Your Admissions Team


If you have any questions about the admissions process, feel free to contact any of our admissions staff listed below. We’re excited to help you become a member of the Lion Pride!

Recruitment Team

Jennifer Shaw

Jennifer Shaw

Senior Admissions Coordinator

Phone: 417-625-3573
Email: shaw-j@mssu.edu

Hometown Carterville, Missouri
Regions Southeast Kansas, Northeast Oklahoma, Midwest Missouri, the Joplin Metro area and Southwest Missouri
Education Bachelor of Science in General Studies, Missouri Southern State University, 2007 / Masters of Arts Degree in Communications, University of Central Missouri, 2015 / Currently pursuing Ph.D. in Communication Studies, Regent University
Hobbies Spending time with family, reading and crafting

Jason Stockbridge

Jason Stockbridge

Regional Admissions Counselor

Phone: 918-212-6278
Email: stockbridge-j@mssu.edu

Hometown Sumter, South Carolina
Regions Tulsa, Oklahoma area
Education Bachelor of Science in History, Lander University, 2006 / Masters in Higher Education Administration, Appalachian State University, 2013
Hobbies Golf, yard work, cooking, road trips with his wife Laura and visiting national parks

Lynsee DeGraw

Lynsee DeGraw

Regional Admissions Counselor

Phone: 417-625-9364
Email: degraw-l@mssu.edu

Hometown Carl Junction, Missouri
Regions Crowder College Northwest Arkansas
Education Bachelor of Arts in Psychology from Missouri Southern State University, 2018 / Master of Science in Clinical Psychology, Pittsburg State University, 2020
Hobbies DIY home improvement projects, furniture flipping, and interior design

Jessica Walker

Jessica Walker

Regional Admissions Counselor

Phone: 417-625-3547
Email: walker-j@mssu.edu

Hometown Cassville, Missouri
Regions Springfield Regional Area
Education Bachelor of Science in Kinesiology from Missouri Southern State University, 2016
Hobbies If I’m not spending time on a new craft, I’m hanging out with my fur babies!

Alyson Hoffman

Alyson Hoffman

Regional Admissions Counselor

Phone:
Email: hoffman-a@mssu.edu

Hometown Carl Junction, MO
Regions Kansas City metro, Nebraska, Iowa
Education Bachelor of Arts in International Studies from Missouri Southern State University, 2020
Hobbies Traveling, reading, cooking, golf, spending time outside, and being with family and friends

Abby Bishop

Abby Bishop

Admissions Coordinator of Campus Visits

Phone: 417-625-9743
Email: bishop-a@mssu.edu

Hometown Noel, Missouri
Education Bachelor of Science in Public Relations, Bachelor of Science in Mass Communication from Missouri Southern State University, 2020
Hobbies Creating, crafting, enjoying the outdoors, and spending time with family

International Team

Stephanie Goad

Stephanie Goad

International Recruitment & Admissions Coordinator

Phone: 417-625-9372
Email: goad-s@mssu.edu

Hometown Joplin, Missouri
Regions International
Education Bachelor of Arts in Communications, Missouri Southern State University, 1997 / Bachelor of Arts in Spanish, Missouri Southern State University, 2004 / Master of Science Administrative Studies (Applied Communication), Missouri State University, 2008 / Currently pursuing Ph.D. (ABD) in Social Foundations of Education, Oklahoma State University
Hobbies Traveling, kayaking, beekeeping, gardening, and spending time with family

Administrative and Data Team


Dr. Shellie Hewitt
Dean of Admissions
Phone:417-625-9378
Email: hewitt-s@mssu.edu

Kayla Monteleone
Director of Admissions Communications & Marketing
Phone: 417-625-9369
Email: monteleone-k@mssu.edu

Leona Belk
Admissions Systems and Data Coordinator
Phone: 417-625-9715
Email: Belk-L@mssu.edu

 

Luke Blevins
Admissions Processing and Data Specialist
Phone: 417-625-9819
Email: blevins-l@mssu.edu